Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello everyone!                                                                  sunshineaward (1)

Please stop throwing rocks at me. I know I have been very absent from my blog recently. I will try to be more active in the future.

Last Tuesday, I have been nominated by the aspiring author J.C. Wolfe for the Sunshine Blogger Award.  I felt honored as  my blogger’s life still is in its beginning stages and I could find at least 40,000 blogs better than mine. J.C been a fervent supporter of my work since I started to show it to the world, and I’m deeply grateful for it.

So here we go:

Ten Facts About Me

 I – I started to write when I was 8. At first, I only wrote role playing games’ scenarios  for my friends. As I kept on writing new RPG’s but hated to actually play them, I started to realize I was more into the writing part.

II – When I was 18, I left France with 800 euros in my pocket for London to improve my English. I lived there for a year and came back. 

III – I have the weirdest addiction to the color blue. My favorite football (US not soccer) and Basketball team have blue logos and jerseys. I have enough blue clothes and accessories to dress in blue for two weeks. One day, I bought a blue salad bowl just because I loved the color. I own like 3 already and never use them 

IV – In the addiction family, I’m a heavy cheesecake eater. When sustaining it turned out really expensive, I learned to bake them. Now, I make at least one cheesecake a week.

V – I’m a Warhammer and Warhammer 40k fan since I know how to hold a paintbrush. When I got over playing with miniatures, I begun to read novels in those universes. That’s when I found my two biggest influences: Aaron Dembski Bowden and Dan Abnett.

VI – I have too many hobbies for my own good. I’m kind of a geek, periodically into video games and MMOrpg’s. I’m also an otaku, and read about 600 different manga series. I’m a drama addict, and can spend 24h straight watching a series if I’m into it (Game of Thrones). I’m a part-time Dj, and love to go clubbing or organize parties. I love basketball and I used to play American football. And last but not least, I love to read and write of course. Sometimes it’s a nightmare to squeeze all of those in one life. I’m seriously considering cutting some things out of my hobby list to focus on writing. Or working on the secret to immortality.

VII – I’m not scared of much. I mean I could be scared if a serial-killer chased me with a two-handed axe , but I’m not scared of heights , or spiders , or dark , or bugs and anything like that .

VIII – Random fact: I went on the Eurostar more than twenty-five times in my life.
So far.
IX – When I was a kid , I dreamed to be : A Dj , A writer , A journalist , An archaeologist and a psychologist.

X – I own a clothing brand. But truth to be told, I never really launched it and sold less than 30 t-shirts.

The Ten Nominees 

Dan Abnett 

Sophie Bowns 

Ray Ferrer – Emotion on Canvas

Dionne Lister – Author 

Aaron Dembski-Bowden 

Morgen Knight

Dark Futures

Gabriel Lucatero 

Strong Blogs

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

For those nominated, this is how it works:

Use the award logo in this post.

Link to the person who nominated you.

Share ten pieces of information about yourself.

Nominate ten fellow bloggers who “positively and creatively inspire others in the “blogosphere”.

Leave a comment on the nominees’ blogs to tell them about the award.

This entry was posted in Random, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. J.C. Wolfe says:

    I know the feeling of having too many hobbies, especially video games in the RPG genre. They can take up a lot of time, but at least they’re great inspiration for fantasy stories!

    And blue is my favorite color too. 😉

    Congrats on your amazing stories, Julien! You certainly deserve the award. Best of luck to you in all your writing! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Spreading the Light: Sunshine Blogger Award | Enlightened Lotus Wellness

Leave a Reply

